ARENADATA Hadoop

Analytical platform with open source

ArenaData Unified Data Platform is a set of distinct components at corporate level based on open source code. The platform includes all the necessary software to access, manipulate, protect and analyze data.

The main idea behind the platform is to allow the user to work with different data types by combining software solutions and architecture of data handling.

Currently, we have introduced the first product Arenadata Hadoop (ADH), aimed at handling semi-structured and unstructured data. This is a full distribution platform based on Apache Hadoop, adapted for corporate use.

In 2016 Arenadata Hadoop 1.3.2 has been certified to fully conform with the ODPI (Open Data Platform initiative) standard. ODPI is known as the largest community of big data open source developers under Linux Foundation: more info.

The current release of version 1.4.1 came out in the second quarter of 2017. The contents and description of the distribution platform can be found under the following link.

Contrary to other similar products on the market, Arenadata has the following advantages:

  • support and expertise available in Russian language
  • full software package for offline installation and operation
  • assembly completed based on Apache open source products, without proprietary software
  • Russian software
  • both on-site and distance support available
  • multiple default packages available for installation, operation and system audition
ADH

Arenadata Hadoop provides a full set of tools for autonomous installation on physical, as well as virtual machines. The software used for monitoring and administration helps to optimize performance on all of system’s components. Apache Ambari provides the necessary interfaces required for integration with current administrative systems, like Microsoft System Center and Teradata ViewPoint.

screen ADH

Original documentation in Russian simplifies the process of planning and installation of Hadoop cluster.

ARENADATA Hadoop

Аналитическая платформа с открытым кодом

Arenadata Unified Data Platform (универсальная платформа данных) – это интегрированный набор компонентов корпоративного уровня на базе решений с открытым исходным кодом. Платформа включает в себя все необходимые компоненты для управления данными, доступа к данным, анализа данных, интеграции, безопасности и администрирования.

Основная идея универсальной платформы заключается в обеспечении возможности работы с любыми типами и форматами данных путем комбинированного использования различных технологических решений и архитектур обработки данных.

В настоящий момент полностью реализован уровень хранения и обработки слабоструктурированных и неструктурированных данных – Arenadata Hadoop (ADH). Это полноценный дистрибутив распределенной платформы хранения на базе Apache Hadoop, адаптированный для корпоративного использования.

В 2016 году дистрибутив Arenadata Hadoop 1.3.2 прошел сертификацию и получил подтверждение о полном соответствии стандартам Open Data Platform Initiative (ODPi). ODPi – крупнейшее мировое сообщество разработчиков проектов хранения больших данных с открытым кодом под эгидой Linux Foundation: подробнее.  

Текущий релиз версии 1.5.0 вышел в четвертом квартале 2017 года.

В отличие от других корпоративных дистрибутивов, представленных на рынке, Arenadata Hadoop обладает рядом особенностей:

  • вся поддержка и непосредственно экспертиза доступна в России и на русском языке;
  • есть пакет утилит для полной off-line установки (без доступа к сети Интернет);
  • вся сборка выполнена на базе открытых проектов Apache, нет проприетарных компонентов;
  • российское программное обеспечение;
  • поддержка доступна как удаленно, так и on-site;
  • есть набор доступных типовых пакетных сервисов по планированию, установке и аудиту системы.
observ_ADH_2

Arenadata Hadoop обеспечивает полный набор возможностей и инструментов для автоматического развертывания компонентов как на «голом железе», так и на виртуальных машинах (в «облаке»). Средства мониторинга и управления конфигурацией кластера позволяют оптимизировать производительность для всех компонентов системы. Apache Ambari обеспечивает интерфейсы для интеграции с существующими системами управления, например, Microsoft System Center и Teradata ViewPoint.

screen_ADH

Оригинальная документация на русском языке позволяет облегчить процесс планирования и разворачивания кластера Hadoop.